Useful Links

Useful Links

Some key national and local cultural agencies, funders, partnerships and services

Active Devon www.activedevon.org
The local physical activity and sports partnership

Arts Council England www.artscouncil.org.uk
Champions, develops and invests in artistic and cultural experiences that enrich people’s lives

Big Lottery Fund www.biglotteryfund.org.uk
Funds community groups and projects that improve health, education and the environment

BFI www.bfi.org.uk
Promoting greater understanding and appreciation of, and access to, film and moving image culture in the UK

Crafts Council www.craftscouncil.org.uk
National development agency for the contemporary crafts

Creative England www.creativeengland.co.uk
Supporting the creative industries

Department for Culture, Media & Sport www.gov.uk/department-for-culture-media-sport
Helping to make Britain the world’s most creative and exciting place to live, visit and do business

English Riviera Geopark Organisation www.englishrivierageopark.org.uk
Co-ordinates the management of the English Riviera Global Geopark

Creative Torbay www.creativetorbay.com
Lists events, profiles, jobs and opportunities in Torbay and beyond

English Riviera Tourism Company www.englishrivieratourism.co.uk
Uniting the Torbay Tourism Industry through the development and delivery of effective joint promotions and collaborative destination marketing to grow the value and volume of tourism all year round

Heritage Lottery Fund www.hlf.org.uk
Funds projects to help people explore, enjoy and protect the heritage they care about

Historic England www.historicengland.org.uk
Champions England’s heritage and gives expert, constructive advice

Museums Association www.museumsassociation.org
Enhancing the value of museums to society

National Trust www.nationaltrust.org.uk
Protecting historic places and green spaces, and opening them up for ever, for everyone

Natural England www.gov.uk/government/organisations/natural-england
Helping to protect England’s nature and landscapes for people to enjoy

Play Torbay www.playtorbay.org.uk
Championing children’s play across the Bay

Sport England www.sportengland.org
Helping people and communities create sporting habits for life

TDA www.torbaydevelopmentagency.co.uk
Delivering high quality economic development

Torbay Coast and Countryside Trust www.countryside-trust.org.uk
Making Torbay a better place for people and wildlife

Torbay Council www.torbay.gov.uk
Securing a healthy, prosperous and happy Torbay

Torbay Community Development Trust www.torbaycdt.org.uk
Making Torbay a place where all people feel included and can become involved in growing a thriving local community

Torbay Music Hub www.torbaymusichub.co.uk
Inspiring and enabling a musical journey for every young person in Torbay

Youth Cultural Partnership, Torbay www.ycp-torbay.com
Finding enjoyable ways for young people to say what matters

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close